Skip to content ↓

Kingswood Secondary Academy

Ofsted Good

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award

The adventure starts here!

What's it all about?

Doing a DofE programme is a real adventure from beginning to end.  You just need to be aged between 14 and 24 and want to do something different, adventurous - and fun!

You can do programmes at three levels which, when you've successfully completed them, lead to a Bronze, Silver and Gold Duke of Edinburgh's Award. You choose what you are going to do, so your programme can be full of activities and projects that get you buzzing.  Along the way you'll pick up experiences, friends and talents that will stay with you for the rest of your life. Better still, having a Duke of Edinburgh's Award has been shown to make people stand out from the crowd when it comes to job and university applications.  It gives you something to put on your CV, lots to talk about at an interview and it also shows that you've developed lots of the skills employers are looking for, such as team work, resilience and communication.

Depending on your age, you can start at any level, but most people prefer to try for Bronze before trying Silver or Gold.  The higher the level, the more time, effort and work is required.  Check out the timescales here.

  • Ofsted
  • NOS
  • NOS 2
  • Career Mark
  • DofE
  • London Institute